Q2 Making a Difference Award Winners

Q2 Making a Difference Award Winners
Posted on 02/09/2024
This is the image for the news article titled Q2 Making a Difference Award Winners

Hickory City Schools proudly announces the second quarter recipients of the Making a Difference Award, a special recognition program designed to celebrate outstanding educators and staff who go above and beyond to make a positive impact within our school district.

The Making a Difference Award is open to all Hickory Public Schools employees, including teachers, support staff, custodians, bus drivers, administrators, secretaries, substitute teachers, counselors, food service workers, and more. Nominations are accepted quarterly.

This quarter, we recognized the contributions of twelve exceptional individuals from buildings within the Hickory City Schools system who have made a significant impact on the lives of others.

All winners received a Making a Difference pin, a Making a Difference Award certificate, and two baseball game vouchers, thanks to our sponsors at the Hickory Crawdads. Relatives were invited to come to surprise our honorees.

Quarter 2 Making a Difference Award Winners:

  • Tony Cox - Administrative Services
  • Erin Roberts - Southwest Primary
  • Chelsea Hartness - Longview Elementary
  • Katie Carson - Grandview Middle
  • Sam Laws - Oakwood Elementary
  • Heather Miller - Viewmont Elementary
  • Patricia Osteen (not available for photo) - Northview Middle
  • Tim Beane & Rebecca Little - Jenkins Elementary
  • Drew Daniels & Molly Phillips - Hickory High
  • Anetia Wright - Hickory Career & Arts Magnet
Click here to view photos of all winners.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.