Celebrating National Board of Education Month!

Celebrating National Board of Education Month!
Posted on 01/10/2021
Board appreciation jan 2021Join us in thanking the members of the HPS Board of Education for their dedicated service to the children and staff of Hickory Public Schools!

These seven, elected Board members meet twice each month--and volunteer to serve our school district.  We appreciate their involvement in our nine schools as they place the welfare of students, teachers and staff as a priority in service. 

While not in the pictures, we also thank our Board Attorney, Jason White, for his service to HPS!

Board members include: (in photo from L-R, starting at top left)
Dr. Bryan Graham, Chair
Ittiely Carson, Vice Chair
Amy Monroe
James Brinkley
Sarah Temple
Mike Heard
Beth Meadlock

Our sincere gratitude to all!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.